Chattanooga Engineers Club

Election for Officers

17 Nov 2023 3:22 PM | Lulu Copeland (Administrator)

Per CEC Constitution, at the first meeting in October, the President shall appoint a Nominating Committee, consisting of three Past Presidents of the Club. 

The Nominating Committee shall nominate members for the Club offices specified in Article VI of the Constitution. - The committee shall nominate one or more members for the office of Vice President, and two or more members for the office of Secretary. - The office of President shall be filled by automatic succession of the previous year's Vice President, who shall be deemed President-elect provided he or she has completed a full term in that office. - If the Vice President has assumed the duties of President for more than six (6) months, or if he or she is unable to hold the office of President, nomination for President shall be made in accordance with provisions for other offices. - The position of Treasurer shall be appointed by the Executive Committee and shall be held for an indefinite period of time.

Al Curtis, Gabe Kurtz and Steve Poteet communicated their efforts on recruiting new officers leading up to the November 13 meeting when the election took place. At the meeting, there was no candidate for Vice President or Secretary.  Rama Etekallapalli will be our 2024 President.  The gavel will be presented on December 4 at our holiday social and scholarship fundraiser.  

Steve Poteet just announced Rob Gagliano, past E Week chair, E Week People to People award recipient, past chair of ASME, and recently retired BASF Chattanooga site director, is willing to accept the nomination of Vice President.  Please submit additional nomination or self-nominate for Vice President or secretary.  Election for Vice President will take place on December 4 at the holiday social.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software