Chattanooga Engineers Club

Nominations for 2021 Officers

21 Oct 2020 7:19 PM | Lulu Copeland (Administrator)

Nomination committee consisting of three past presidents, Al Curtis, Harry Hawkins, and Lulu Copeland announced the following:

Nomination for President – Steve Poteet

Steve Poteet is a mechanical engineer, a Senior Project Manager at HDR.  HDR is an employee-owned design firm specializing in architecture, engineering, environmental and construction services. Steve has worked for HDR for over 11 years.  He also has 30 years of experience in hydro and fossil power with TVA.  Steve graduated from UTC with both BS and MS in Mechanical Engineering. Steve was also chair of ASME Chattanooga.

Nomination for Vice President – Gabe Kurtz

Gabe Kurtz, PE, licensed in Tennessee.  Gabe graduated with BS in Electrical Engineering from UTC and MBA from Tennessee Tech.  He is a Senior Program Manager of NERC Compliance with TVA.  He has been with TVA for over 17 years.  Gage is an EPRI Advisor and a member of Southeast American Power Dispatchers Association.  Gabe is a NERC Certified System Operator in Reliability.  Gabe is a member of IEEE.

The nomination committee will accept additional nominations before December.

Election will be at the first meeting in December
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software