Chattanooga Engineers Club

Welcome 2021 Officers

5 Jan 2021 10:02 PM | Paul Snyder (Administrator)

Steve Poteet has been elected at 2021 President. Steve is a Senior Project Manager at HDR where he has worked for over 11 years. Previously he has 30 years of hydro and fossil power experience with TVA. Steve graduated from UTC with a BS and MS in Mechanical Engineering, is a PE in multiple states, and has been a past chairman of ASME Chattanooga.

Gabe Kurtz has been elected 2021 Vice President.  Gabe is a Senior Program Manager of NERC Compliance with TVA where he has worked for over 17 years. He graduated from UTC with a BS in Electrical Engineering, earned an MBA from Tennessee Tech, and is a PE in Tennessee. Gabe serves as an EPRI Advisor and a member of Southeast American Power Dispatchers Association and is a member of IEEE. 

Dr. Richard Manning continues to serve as Treasurer.

Current officers and past presidents compose our leadership council.  (see Officers)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software